Mā māia, ko mātau. Mā mātau, ko momoho. Mā momoho, ka puta ki te whai ao, ki te Ao Mārama e - From hard work, comes confidence and expertise. From confidence and expertise comes success. With success we can go forth into the world with PRIDE!

OUR STAFF

OUR KAIMAHI - THE PORRITT SCHOOL STAFF GROUP

Click on a staff member's name below to find out more about them.

SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Maaka Papuni - Tumuaki/Principal


Marsha Keesom - Deputy Principal/Tumuaki Tuarua


Ben Martin - Deputy Principal/Tumuaki Tuarua and Team Rua Pouako/Teacher


TEAM TAHI TEACHERS

Janice Groom - Team Tahi Leader and Pouako/Year 1 Teacher


Email: janice@porritt.school.nz​​​​​​​

Leanne Heaven - Pouako Tuatahi / New Entrant Teacher and Transition to School Coordinator


Gail Shine - Pouako/Year 1 Teacher


TEAM RUA TEACHERS

Emma Woods - Team Rua Leader and Pouako/Year 2&3 Teacher


Felicity Baker - Pouako/Year 2&3 Teacher


Email: felicity.baker@porritt.school.nz

Paula Nicol - Pouako/Year 2&3 Teacher


Tessa Scott-Green - Pouako/Year 2&3 Teacher


TEAM TORU TEACHERS

Libby Arends - Team Toru Team Leader andPouako/Year 4&5 Teacher


Hannah O'Dowd - Pouako/Year 4&5 Teacher


Fergus Neil - Pouako/Year 4&5 Teacher


Nic McGrath - Pouako/Year 4&5 Teacher


TEAM WHĀ TEACHERS

Hannah Jones - Team Whā Leader and Pouako/Year 6 Teacher


​​​​​​​Email: hannah.jones@porritt.school.nz 

Karaitiana Aranui - Pouako/Year 6 Teacher


Mel Brooks - Pouako/Year 6 Teacher


RELEASE TEACHERS

Anna Pera - Classroom Release Teacher


Email: anna.pera@porritt.school.nz​​​​​​​

Eleanore McLean - Classroom Release Teacher


Alex Green - Classroom Release Teacher


Emma Soffe - Classroom Release Teacher


Email: emma.soffe@porritt.school.nz ​​​​​​​

Lizzy Tyman - Classroom Release Teacher


Email: lizzy.tyman@porritt.school.nz ​​​​​​​

WHĀNAU SUPPORT TEAM

Tori Anderson- Office Manager


Jo Hayes - Finance Manager


Tony Parker - IT Support


Mihiana Cottrell - Student and Whanau Support


​​​​​​​Email : mihiana.cottrell@porritt.school.nz 

Michelle Wickham 

Learning Support / Part-time Librarian & Porritt Care Assistant Supervisor


Katie McPherson 

Learning Support & Porritt Care Supervisor


Toni Koehler - Learning Support &  Porritt Care Assistant Supervisor


Bernie Lawrence - Learning Support &  Porritt Care Assistant Supervisor


Karen Laken-Learning Support &  Porritt Care Assistant 


Kade Manuel - Learning Mentor


Bryson Ioane - Learning Mentor



Hamish McDonald- Caretaking & Property Maintenance